Hopefully an interesting diary of our daily lives.  

Our Sanctuary


Home Archives Contact

Friday, March 14, 2003 :::
 
Friday Fives
1. Do you like talking on the phone? Why or why not?
Depends on who I'm talking to!

2. Who is the last person you talked to on the phone?
Fel

3. About how many telephones do you have at home?
Just 1....I doubt I need more than 1!

4. Have you encountered anyone who has really bad phone manners? What happened?
Not that I can remember...

5. Would you rather pick up the phone and call someone or write them an e-mail or a letter? Why or why not?
What is it with all these phone questions? If the person is in the same country I'll ring if not i'll just email. These are utterly plain dumb friday questions....why am I answering it? Beats the hell outta me

::: posted by Sass O at Friday, March 14, 2003


 
Random Ramblings : What happens when someone keeps everything bottled up inside wants to let it out but don't know how to?

Have you ever felt that noone in this world understands you and that things arent going well at all. Have you ever wondered why things have to go in a cycle. How when a bad and horrible phase in life comes along it is inevitable that a wonderful phase will occur in time. Have you ever wondered what it is like to be the same person but born in a different country altogether? How is it right that half of the world worry about poverty and food while the other half busy themselves with nothing but the race to riches? Is it fair that one gets to have all the money in the world but with no feelings while the other will all the empathy in the world have to come to terms with the unrighteousness of mankind.

How does it work that the world shouts out in public that there is no more social divide and that everyone is equal when it all actually boils down to social hierarchy? How does it work that class distinction is looked in terms of monetary funds. Is it true that money can buy anything in the world buy happiness? Do intellectual people really survive in the real world or do street smart kids rule? Are you actually reading this? What is it that attracted you to my ramblings? Is it because these ramblings hold at least a certain degree of truth? What is truth? Is truth to you the same truth to me? If I told you a lie would you take it as the truth if you believe in it just as much?

Do you believe in racism? Isn't racism becoming more and more apparent as the world enters into this technological age. Is racism now not based on skin colour but religion? What am I going on about? I have no idea.......should now place my head on the pillow and allow myself to slowly drift to my personal Neverland. Has anyone thought that their dreams are what they really are and that the reality we depict now is actually a dream?

Good night, Australia.......and good morning to the other side of the globe......

::: posted by Sass O at Friday, March 14, 2003


Thursday, March 13, 2003 :::
 
Oh god I have not updated this for close to a month! It's getting to be a monthly ritual of updating this instead of the supposedly daily one! Anyways life has been good to me. Went through abit of a bad patch about 2 weeks ago, was just feeling so so frustrated over everything. Myself, my life, uni, and even Fel! Though Fel didn't do anything but I was just frustrated. Had a discussion with him about it well turns out that it was the fact he didn't do anything that made me frustrated and unhappy. Get it? Oh well I know I'm complicated. I tend to complicate things where not necessary! Like I need more scenarios in my life.

Anyhoo, uni has started. Classes are pretty alright, find my lecturers interesting have yet to go for Silent to Sound Cinema since lecture is tomorrow but I have a feeling it will be abit of a bore at the beginning. Other than that everything else seems to be taking off real well. I have actually formed an addiction to reading other people's blog but not actually writing my own. Why is that so? It's pretty interesting how everyone is able to detail everything into a blog and yet make it sound interesting? I must have such a boring life since I'm not able to actually write anything at all. I mean I don't even reply my best friend's email! Pretty pathetic.

My plans for today? Ring up Dee Why bookstore to order in the second hand novels that I really need for my classes. Ring up student flights demanding where my airticket is! I have called them 3 times and each time they would take my number down to ring me back but do they? NOOO....doubt I'll ever go to them again. They were really good though well when Sally was working there but she left a while back and now I don't get that great customer service. Will be going window shopping later on as its shopping night! Would I be shopping? Doubt it, I blew my allowance on a bag about 2 weeks ago and I'm oh so broke. Should probably call the bag a reward for myself since I did pretty well for summer school.

Oh oh....Fel and I had the bestest cheesecake during the weekend! The last time we had something that good was like 8 months ago in Melbourne. Darn Melb they have Coffee Bean there, 2 of them in fact but they have not opened even one tiny minute one here! Anyways....we went for coffee with Clara and Jaydee up north at Maisys and Clara had this sudden craving for cheesecakes so she ordered one and offered Fel a bite. Next thing I knew Fel was signalling the waiter for another piece! But yes it was that good....I have to say it might even be better than coffee beans! Cakes in sydney are a wonder. Bread and butter pudding is really really good over at Well Connected along Glebe Point Road and Tiramisu (not a big fan) is fantastic at Badde Manna's at Glebe Point Road too. and now Maisys shall go on the list for the best New York Cheesecake! But I must say Neutral Bay has wonderful food. Well Japanese to be exact. I just love Koh-Ya it's a Japanese bbq place or rather Yakiniku and it's mouth watering! Well of course Rengaya has much better selection of meat, Wagyu beef to be exact, but the price is almost double!

Only reason why I'm blabbering on about food here is because I'm actually starving at the moment. However my chicken has yet to be defrosted leaving me with an empty stomach. What am I having for lunch? Chicken pesto! Yummmmm....I love pesto with my spaghetti. And Barilla makes the best pastas! I always buy them for any of my pasta adventures at home. Okay okay that's enough with food. I think I should just sign off now....chicken shall defrost in the microwave!

Cyaaaaa

::: posted by Sass O at Thursday, March 13, 2003




Powered by Blogger
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com